Posts Tagged ‘Murkbox’

bt#44: animals within animals – we fail for a living

bt#44: animals within animals – we fail for a living

release date: 10/11/19

failure will occur, so when it does, turn to the experts: animals within animals. who do you call when the y2k bug finally strikes? animals within animals — we fail for a living! got sphincter arrest? brainwarshed? your friends call you a fool? we fail for a living!

nearly 80 minutes of collage and rhythmic noise from the masters of making music out of unlikely things. free mp3 download or compact disc for the collectors.

download mp3s:

  1. unlikely things
  2. a fine how-do-you-do
  3. trashy music for trashy people
  4. put ‘em on
  5. decoupage
  6. fresh for 88
  7. y2pacalypse
  8. marketing for dummies
  9. chronological history of the united states 1607-1864
  10. a disturbing discovery at the bus stop
  11. angel blood
  12. kylie’s fave
  13. dominatrix / mother russia
  14. human-style sex
  15. chronological history of the united states 1865-1968
  16. a good talking point
  17. forecast for failure
  18. chakkar kahn
  19. hollywood hocus pocus
  20. true believers (brain warshing)
  21. words with friends
  22. i’m (a) baby
  23. galvanized garbage
  24. redesigning women
  25. back to school
  26. chronological history of the united states 1969-2020

download as zip:

download from bandcamp / order cd:

bt#37: animals within animals – produce, abuse, resample

bt#37: animals within animals – produce, abuse, resample

release date: february 29, 2012

every four years comes a day that shouldn’t be—a horrible mistake of a day, like someone’s played a prank on the calendar. we tack an extra day onto the end of february because we have nowhere else to put it; the other months are too crammed full of days already, and poor february has so little… but it’s not enough; like a bad toupee, it just draws more attention to the problem.

animals within animals chose this day, february 29, to release their new album, produce, abuse, resample. did they choose this date to say that this release, like leap day, is an artifact of our damaged system—a kludge, an attempt to fill some vaguely perceived cultural gap using whatever they had on hand? did they choose the date as a wry acknowledgment that it takes them too long to put out material? did they just do it because it sounded cool? because they wanted it out in february and that was the last possible day?

none of these questions will be answered when you hear the album. but on that hourlong odyssey of noisy collage, ritualistic beats, ambience, and profanity, you just may learn what happens when you find a stranger in the alps.

the download is free—as in “free samples”.

download mp3s:

  1. portmanteau
  2. last splash (hello darkness)
  3. approach the world through your ears
  4. four-letter edit
  5. ritual sample abuse
  6. destroy 2000 chip shop windows
  7. rub your head
  8. i don’t need to deal with this shitty music
  9. covered with scorpions
  10. that beeping stuff
  11. rectum abortion music
  12. beautiful stranger
  13. computer scooter
  14. something is wrong
  15. noise is wrong
  16. who?
  17. supposedly there’s a heaven but no one can prove it
  18. abused sample ritual (meta etc mix)
  19. four-letter edit #2
  20. witches in nature’s colors

download as ZIP:

bt#26: animals within animals – parts is parts

animals within animals - parts is partsbad taste #26: animals within animals – parts is parts

release date: april, 2007

artist website:

  1. he wants it louder
  2. the animals are here!
  3. what parts?
  4. who are these people?
  5. jack and databend
  6. senior office mangler
  7. 77777xxxxxxxxxx33333333
  8. sequences of war
  9. the trashman cometh
  10. transient random noise bursts with funny samples
  11. the scariest thing since sliced bread
  12. staaksamrich
  13. 56k brotherhood
  14. a man has needs
  15. you want really annoying crap?
  16. rash limbo would call this garbage
  17. off0000
  18. offspring next spring
  19. this pain is really flesh
  20. i’m not listening to any more of this

bt#22: murkbox – binary drift

murkbox - binary driftbad taste #22: murkbox – binary drift

recorded: february 2000 through may 2002

eventual release date: january, 2007

artist website:

  1. Tiamat
  2. Aries Machine
  3. Perfect Zero
  4. Cosmic Rays
  5. Damage Factor
  6. Taikonaut
  7. Desolate Transmission
  8. Submariner
  9. Internal Alarm
  10. Wraith
  11. The Final Gate
  12. Axial Rotation
  13. Dark Regiment
  14. Cascading Alignment
  15. Negative Integer
  16. Narayana
  17. Dream Sequence
  18. Ragnarok
  19. Gryllidae
  20. Sine Out

bt#20: animals within animals – mono a mono

animals within animals - mono a monobad taste #20: animals within animals – mono a mono 2cd

release date: october, 2001

artist website:

artist facebook:

from the discography: 2 hours & 21 minutes of text manipulation, databending, & dark beats spread across 2 cdrs, totalling 58 tracks. learn the “truth” about parasites, mating rituals, arachnophobia, the internet, & the sanctity of turkey leftovers. possibly the most ambitious release ever on bad taste.

disc one:

  1. hello
  2. lowonice17edit
  3. mass commercial appeal
  4. lowonice2
  5. the birthday song
  6. birthday to prayer
  7. a prayer for cold turkey
  8. amen track
  9. survival of the fist
  10. foley-granular
  11. kilkilkingilling
  12. lowonice15long
  13. gitchy gitchy sticky wicky booty pop
  14. lowonice1
  15. firepower
  16. mikeradio segue
  17. leather bunny rabbit craft bracelet
  18. lowonice10
  19. the Geek
  20. lowonice7
  21. treehugging
  22. my father in heaven
  23. SRA
  24. she blinded me with her ass
  25. 128k segue
  26. the ultimate internet portal
  27. masturbation
  28. kelev power steering
  29. lowonice6
  30. flight of the tumbleweed
  31. this concludes this side

disc two:

  1. warning: disc 2 begin
  2. a quick correction about disc one
  3. (song)^4
  4. sprout segue
  5. people for the ethical treatment of dinner
  6. dead segue
  7. we really care about your parasites
  8. rubber duckie segue
  9. bad attitudes attract girls
  10. pussycat segue
  11. room 850
  12. are you kidding me?
  13. cake segue
  14. spiders & snakes
  15. fabulous object segue
  16. billy ray’s all-purpose product
  17. intro segue
  18. how to throw a frat party
  19. lowonice4
  20. sick sick sex
  21. lowonice11
  22. big bang babble
  23. lowonice9long
  24. never say never stop again
  25. lowonice13
  26. crappniess is a warm gun
  27. end track

bt#15: mainline vs temple ov S_i_D

mainline vs temple ov S_i_Dbad taste #15: mainline – japanese soundscapes of effects vs
temple ov S_i_D – 10 make “noise”,8,1 20 goto 10

release date: 2001?

download mp3s:

  1. mainline – tokyo rush hour daydream
  2. mainline – march of shogun
  3. mainline – confucian proverb
  4. mainline – yakuza stealth
  5. temple ov S_i_D – after the S_i_Daster
  6. temple ov S_i_D – S_i_D vicious
  7. temple ov S_i_D – S_i_Distic intent
  8. temple ov S_i_D – finale (C=64 command)

bt#13: animals within animals – yard ape

bt#13: animals within animals – yard ape

release date: sometime in 2000

AWIA’s debut release is once more available for free download. tracker experiments, analog jams, pause-button editing, filthy defecators, medical doctors, and of course parasites!

  1. i didn’t think i had anything in me
  2. wtf?
  3. fish kill soup
  4. back hump
  5. starfish
  6. possessed by a cheap ghost
  7. funtime
  8. i’m a medical doctor
  9. hanging from the rafters
  10. filthy humans
  11. only the good eat their young
  12. last song